Finally one look

The day that the shoe challenge started (02/14/11) it was also the start of my last week in Colorado. That week, my house was being packed and shipped to Florida. Since then, I barely had time to put any shoes on. I usually was just trowing some sweatpants and sneakers or flip flops on it.  
Now my new house is all organized (well, except for all the frames that need t be hanged but if I know my husband, they will stay on the floor for a long time). 
Last Saturday we went out for dinner at some new friends house. So I finally had the opportunity to dress up and save some shoes. The number one to be rescued was a pair of black high heels, from a brand called Classified. I got them from a friend who was moving back to Brasil and was getting rid of some stuff. I must confess I felt really awkward taking pictures of myself. I look at Amber’s pictures or other people that have daily “what I’m wearing blogs”and they always have the nicest pictures.  I hope I can loose up a little in the future but for now, just forgive my awkwardness. 



 

What: “Almost unknown” peep toe (it says Classified on the insole)

When: Saturday, March 5th, 2011

Where: Dinner at our first new friends house here in Gainesville, FL

With: Black bided dress from Banana Republic

2 thoughts on “Finally one look

  1. I'm really awkward when taking photos too, I drag my brother around town looking for a nice place to take a photo to make it interesting but then I feel like a prat posing in front of people ๐Ÿ˜€ oh plus if they are heels my feet ache before midday which isn't good :PI love the shoes by the way ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I hope we get better through the challenge (hehehe). When I look Amber and all the other daily look blogs I thought it would be easy to take pictures. How wrong was I??!!

Leave a Reply

