St. Patrick’s Day

In honor of St. Patrick’s day I decide to wear today my green ballet flats (the truth is that I just realized now, while posting, that I was wearing green shoes on St. Patrick’s day). 

I bought them in 2007 when I went to visit my family in Brasil (we spell it with an S and because I’m a good BraSilian, I’ll always write with an S). I also bought the same flats in gold. I love them both so much that even thought they are getting pretty worn out, I just can’t get rid of them.

The days here In Gainesville (Florida) had been so gorgeous. It’s 81F and we’re not even in the spring yet! I love this weather!! I went outside to take the pictures before I started to run my errants today. 







WHAT: Couraça Green Ballet Flats from Brasil




WHEN: Thursday, March 17th

WHERE: Running errants around town

WITH: Gap cropped jeans, hooded t-shirt from Columbia, Guess watch, bracelet with my name on it (gift from my godmother many years ago), mother-pearl 



fish 

bracelet (Christmas gift from hubby) and earrings that I can’t even remember when or where I got them. 




I have to say that the challenge had been good not just to make me try to wear every single shoe that I own but also to see how unflattering some clothes that I use are. I got this pants from a friend who lost weight so she gave them to me. I didn’t like the fact that they are cropped but flare. But I got used to them because they are very comfortable. 




I think I should loose weight too and hand these jeans down to somebody else!! I was doing so good in my weight watchers thing but with the stress of moving I totally stopped count my points. It’s time to get back on track!

One thought on “St. Patrick’s Day

  1. Oh you're so lucky to have the heat, here it's about 33F so it's still freezing. Those shoes are really pretty ^^ And by the way, I think your photos have improved 😀

Leave a Reply

