Shoe #3

When I decided to enter the challenge I thought it would be quite easy. I own 58 pair of shoes and there are 365 days in one year. I thought I was going to be able to wear all of them like, 6 times! How wrong I was…
 It’s just so difficult to use an outfit that is worth a picture or even when you are able to use one, there is no time to take the pictures because you are late to go to wherever you are going to.
I learn with this challenge that I use almost every day the same outfit, just changing the shirts, type of pants and FLATS! All I want to use everyday are flats. I use to wear heels all the time. My feet even has a “heel” shape (that was what my orthopedics doctor told me when I broke a toe: you wear heels a lot isn’t it? I can see by the shape of your feet).
But since I had my daughter (who is 3.5 y.o.) I found so much more comfortable and practical to wear flats. First it was when she was an infant and I have to carry her on my arms and then, after she learn how to walk, and I have to run after her.
But I made an effort last Friday because I was going to have a friend coming over to visit so I did use my black platforms. They are so old. I bought them in Brasil like, more than 10 years ago. They are pretty worn out but, even though I haven’t use them so much lately, I still love them.
WHAT: Black platform (Tribo dos Pés)
WHEN: Friday, March 18th
WHERE: At home for a friend’s visit
WITH: Gap crinkled skit, ribbed chain tank from Ann Taylor Loft, Guess watch, turquoise bracelet (gift from a friend many years ago), turquoise earrings (gift from godmother also many years ago)

Leave a Reply

